How to support me during the Covid-19 pandemic

It was lovely to play my first online concert to you and enjoy the live feel for a fleeting moment. But now? No-one knows how long before we will be able to return to normal concert life again. It’s a daunting situation.  As optimistic as I would like to be I see a long road of uncertainty ahead. If you would like to show some support in these trying times hop over to my shop and gift yourself or a friend my music or one of the fun merch items I have over there.

Or support me directly with an amount of your choice via my button below. Thank you.

New Album out now!

Amazon iTunes Shop

‚…one of the most masterfully produced albums from Germany. Wonderfully sung and played… an early Singer-Songwriter jewel of this year.Focus Online / dpa
‚The Swan‘ is wonderful grown-up pop, without the calculation but a whole lot of soul.‘Susanne Hasenjäger, NDR Radio
Played with absolute precision; at times opulent, at other times sparing and almost minimalist. Big cinema for the ears.Matthias Schlott, SWR Radio
A milestone in her career.Sebastian Bargon, SWR Radio
Chamber music meets grand cinemaHarry Schmidt, Jazzthetik Magazine
An enchanting album, goosebumps guaranteedOlaf Maikopf, Schädelspalter Magazine
A world-class album!Jon Flemming Olsen, 'Ditsche' TV
The Swan‘ is an ode to listening; to the hearing senses, and listening for its own sake.Alexander Ochs, Badische Zeitung
More intriguing than ever. The well-chosen instrumentation combined with warm, clever arrangement skills ensnares the most powerful, melodious, seductive repertoire that this fine voice has ever sung.Saarbrücker Zeitung
The Swan‘ convinces, with great compositions and developed Songs alternating between chamber music and cinematic elements. Audiophile CD of the month.Audio Magazine
With this even more entrancing second work, the German-Nigerian singer delights us again with her lyrical, atmospherically dense personal style which lies somewhere between acoustic soul and folk noir.Stereo Magazine
Her velvety-tender vocals, somewhere between Rickie Lee Jones, Edie Brickell and Sade, bring us melancholic snapshots (‚Cast Away‘), and the catchy ‘Headlights’ is a little pop-jewel.GoodTimes Magazine
A beautiful album, although the analogue vinyl is somehow the best format. It has that clear sound that that makes the vocals transparent.Hörerlebnis Magazine
With her new album‘ The Swan‘ TOKUNBO takes all her listeners on a wonderful journey through emotional worlds.Magascene Hannover
With eleven multi-faceted, complex music pieces, accomplished in particular through a rich varied soul voice, the artist is demonstrating the full range of her skill.Der Kultur Blog
The Swan‘ is calm, deliberately measured. It is an anchor thrown in an increasingly faster world.Avalost Times
TOKUNBO’s second solo album „The Swan“ is a sincere, emotional and mindful piece of acoustic pop, given legitimacy by half a dozen music universes with lungs, hand and heart.Soultrain Online
‚Of course the ‚The Swan‘ takes off from the CD as well, but the LP best transports the air-light production, subtly mixed by Marc Ebermann.‘Mint Magazine
TOKUNBO is now back with ‚The Swan‘, a wonderful collection of 11 songs and stories, wrapped up in silky soul and satin, sometimes going the folk route, sometimes jazz and pop, always staying true to herself.Ginalovesjazz Blog
And is there any reminder here of the fantastic Tok Tok Tok? But yes, the acoustic clothing.Schall Magazine
Get a free song

Let yourself be carried away into my Folk Noir World


Upcoming Shows

30 Oct 2020 Garbsen, GER Jazzclub Jazzclub Buy ticket
04 Nov 2020 Wuppertal, GER Jazzmeeting Jazzmeeting Buy ticket
06 Nov 2020 Hamburg, GER LOLA | with Christina Lux LOLA | with Christina Lux Buy ticket
16 Apr 2021 Detmold, GER Stadthalle Stadthalle
23 Apr 2021 Kassel, GER Theaterstübchen Theaterstübchen
07 May 2021 Neustadt a. Rbg., GER Schloss Landestrost Schloss Landestrost
13 May 2021 Belgrade, SRB Goetheinstitut Masterclass Goetheinstitut Masterclass
14 May 2021 Belgrade, SRB Goetheinstitut Goetheinstitut
15 May 2021 Novi Sad, SRB Goetheinstitut Goetheinstitut

NEU! Buche ein Online Konzert oder Ständchen mit mir über Sofa Concerts

Sign up via the NEWSLETTER button and be the first to know about next concerts, new music, videos & more!

  • Tokunbo_2c
  • Tokunbo_5
  • Tokunbo_6



TOKUNBO is known to audiences and critics alike for her insistence on high quality sound, and ‚The Swan‘ is no exception. Hailed by the high quality press the vinyl edition is a must have for all HiFi friends.

TOKUNBO’s second solo record is a lyrical album, which captures the refined symbolism of the swan perfectly. Underlined by grace and love, the beauty of ‚The Swan‘ retains a dark, sensual quality of music.

TOKUNBO’s much-acclaimed solo debut album ‚Queendom Come‘ captivates with its carefully crafted blend of dark singer songwriter ambiance and 60s vintage sounds.


  • Tokunbo_live_2
  • Tokunbo_live_5
  • Tokunbo_live_1
  • Tokunbo_live_3
  • Tokunbo_live_4

We were accompanied by live photographer Nuno Conceiçao on tour in Portugal.
Ulrich Rode – guit | Christian Flohr – bass | Anne de Wolff  – violin | Matthias ‚Maze‘ Meusel – drums

Sign up via the NEWSLETTER button and be the first to know about new music, videos & more!